It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Use the world’s most comprehensive database for multidisciplinary research. Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
This is a powerful resource for medical personnel. It is updated regularly. It contains drug interaction data, lab interpretation, patient education specialty topics, measurement calculators and thousands of articles on medical subjects. Users need to create an account on campus when using this resource. If you are not on campus, please contact the reference desk. Please use your Mount Union email address. UpToDate will ask you to recreate your account after 87 days.Mobile Access Instructions
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trip offers healthcare professionals a complete and updated list of online resources useful for clinical evidence-based practice. It is searchable by PICO (Population, Intervention, Comparison & Outcome) method. Trip database provides peer reviewed internet links to information resources. Users are required to register using their UMU email. Tutorial