It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Use the world’s most comprehensive database for multidisciplinary research. Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
This is a powerful resource for medical personnel. It is updated regularly. It contains drug interaction data, lab interpretation, patient education specialty topics, measurement calculators and thousands of articles on medical subjects. Users need to create an account on campus when using this resource. If you are not on campus, please contact the reference desk. Please use your Mount Union email address. UpToDate will ask you to recreate your account after 87 days.Mobile Access Instructions
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. This collection focuses on films from 20th Century Fox and Fox Searchlight, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award winners, and more.
JoVE Core series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
JoVE Core Chemistry brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, we explain key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
MIT Press Direct publishes significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe. These highly regarded e-books can be used as supplemental course materials across many disciplines.
Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
Faculty, please read More Info for access to Instructor Notes:
Sage Business Cases Teaching Notes has suggested teaching strategies, target audience, and discussion questions to support integrating cases into courses. To keep these Teaching Notes visible to faculty only, the Sage website requires that faculty create a user account and enter an activation code in order to view the Teaching Notes. Faculty will need to request this code from their library in order to view the Teaching Notes. Sage has a step-by-step instruction video for setting up a faculty member's account with the activation code for Teaching Notes.