New Books
Finding Books & eBooks
NCLEX Medication Review by Call Number: 610.73076 T562nISBN: 9781506276359Publication Date: 2021-10-05
2022-2023 Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies by Call Number: 610.73076 S587sISBN: 9780323763882Publication Date: 2021-07-22
Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment: Practice Exercises for the NCLEX-RN(r) Examination by Call Number: 610.73076 L133pISBN: 9780323683166Publication Date: 2021-05-17
Developing Clinical Judgment for Professional Nursing and the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Examination by Call Number: 610.73076 I245dISBN: 9780323718585Publication Date: 2020-05-28
Lippincott Review for NCLEX-PN by Call Number: 610.7306 T583LISBN: 9781975141509Publication Date: 2020-04-16
NCLEX-RN Prep Plus by Call Number: 610.73076 I726n 2020ISBN: 9781506255446Publication Date: 2020-03-03
NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide by Call Number: 610.73076 S215n 8th ed.ISBN: 9781506262918Publication Date: 2020-03-03
Prioritization and Clinical Judgment for NCLEX-RN® by Call Number: 616.07 D655p 2nd ed.ISBN: 9780803697232Publication Date: 2020-01-29
Pharmacology Review for NCLEX-RN by Call Number: 615.1 H647LISBN: 9781975109837Publication Date: 2019-10-12
Foundations of Professional Nursing by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780826133649Publication Date: 2016-05-28
Encyclopedia of Nursing Education by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780826120328Publication Date: 2015-01-01
NCLEX-RN Drug Guide: 300 Medications You Need to Know for the Exam by Call Number: RT55 .N35 2015ISBN: 9781625231147Publication Date: 2015-08-04
Essentials of Nursing Leadership and Management by Call Number: 362.173068 W429e6ISBN: 0803636636Publication Date: 2014-10-16
The Art of Communication in Nursing and Health Care by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780826110565Publication Date: 2014-10-15
Medical Students are best served by using the MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) as well as Dewey Subject search terms for catalog searching.
In general, Dewey Subject Terms will use a specific anatomical designation before the larger term. For example, the term "metabolism" will be proceeded by "Bones-Metabolism" or "Heart-Metabolism". MeSH follows a classification system that starts broadly and narrows down to specifics. For example, "Phenomena and Processes Category" can then be narrowed to "Metabolism" and then to "Metabolic Networks and Pathways" and so on.
Subject Search Terms
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated content for residents, nurse practitioners and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
- Cambridge University Press EBA Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas. - Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works. - Oxford Scholarship Online Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access an online library of over 15,000 outstanding academic books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP).Go to "advanced search" and check the box for "All content I have access to" before searching. - Safari Books Online (O'Reilly) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
First Time Users: You will need to create an academic login using your Mount Union email address. When you get into the database, it will say "Choose your institution." Select the first option in the list "Not listed? Click here." It will then ask you to create an account with your Mount Union email address. You will then receive an email to confirm and complete your new Safari account creation. If you already have an account, choose that option. **Do not sign up for a free trial.**
This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
Finding Books
How do you find nursing books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
- Main Books: New 3rd Floor, Old 3rd Floor, Old 2nd Floor, and Ground Floor (depends on the call number)
- Curriculum Resource Center: Old 3rd Floor
- Oversize: Ground Floor
- Reference: Old 2nd Floor
- Reference Oversize: Ground Floor
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items.
- 610: Medicine & Health
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.
Director of Libraries
