Resources
- DailyMedThe DailyMed database contains 133913 labeling submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies.
- Drug Information PortalThe NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.
- Drugs & Lactation Database (LactMed)The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.
- Herbal MedicineMedline Plus
- EBP TutorialCreated by Duke University Medical Center Library and Archives
- Evidence-Based Practice: An Interprofessional TutorialUniversity of Minnesota Health Sciences Library
- Evidence Based Practice Toolkit for NursingCreated by OHSU Clinical Inquiry Council
- Nursing Experts: NExT Online CourseA free 3 hour EBP course from the University of Illinois at Chicago.
- What is Evidence Based Practice?Created by the Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences, Virginia Commonwealth University Libraries
- Health Education Assets LibraryThe Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education.
- Lab Tests OnlineAmerican Association for Clinical Chemistry
- Public Health Image LibraryCreated by a Working Group at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.
Director of Libraries
Carla Sarratt
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
KHIC 136
330-823-3847
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Autism Studies, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Entrepreneurship, Environmental Science, Human Resource Management, Leadership Studies, Legal Studies (Pre-Law), Management, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Peacebuilding and Social Justice, Reader's Advisory, Reference, Sport Business, Sustainability, UMU Libraries, Writing