A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Designed for academic institutions, this database supports high-level research and covers a broad range in key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more. Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of thousands of full-text journals, allowing users to access critical information from many sources unique to this database.

JSTOR

Featured

A digital library of journal content, books, images and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.

Mometrix eLibrary

Featured

Mometrix eLibrary database provides 4,500 study guides, practice tests, and flashcards for 1,500+ different exams, e.g. ACT, GRE, MCAT, NCLEX, SHRM, CPA, PMP, OAE, Advanced Placement, etc.

Primo Discovery Search

Featured

Primo is the library's new discovery tool or catalog to search books, eBooks, journals owned by the library as well as OhioLINK libraries.

ProQuest eBook Central

Featured

Alternate Name(s) eBrary

Browse a collection of full text e-books across a wide range of subject areas, including the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences.

RefWorks

Featured

To access the new version, please create a user account using your mountunion.edu email.
A web-based bibliographic citation management service that is useful for tracking citations, generating bibliographies and citing sources in papers.

RefWorks Training Videos

UpToDate

Featured

This is a powerful resource for medical personnel. It is updated regularly. It contains drug interaction data, lab interpretation, patient education specialty topics, measurement calculators and thousands of articles on medical subjects.
Users need to create an account on campus when using this resource. If you are not on campus, please contact the reference desk. Please use your Mount Union email address. UpToDate will ask you to recreate your account after 87 days.Mobile Access Instructions

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Value Line

New

Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence.