Welcome
Welcome to the University of Mount Union and your first semester as a freshman! This guide will teach you the basics of research and help you complete your assignments in your FYS and give you a strong start for your other classes. Whenever you need to find information for a project, this guide is your starting point.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowUse the world’s most comprehensive database for multidisciplinary research. Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is an online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
- SPORTDiscus with Full text This link opens in a new windowSPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology.
The Library
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
OhioLINK Library Catalog is a combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio’s universities, colleges, community colleges and the State Library of Ohio. OhioLINK’s design allows you to transfer a search from your local library catalog to the OhioLINK combined catalog with the touch of a button. The OhioLINK catalog provides immediate access to the library holdings of the whole system, including current availability status. Requested books and other materials are delivered to your library within a few days. Catalog entries for electronic books and journals link directly to those resources.
- SearchOhio
SearchOhio takes you to Ohio's public library system, where you can find over 16 million items available for order. You can usually find more non-academic works in this collection compared to OhioLink. Please allow at least one week for delivery.
- KHIC MapsNavigating KHIC can be confusing especially when you are trying to get to class or a meeting on time, KHIC Maps are here to help you. Created by Brianna Funderburk '22, use the step by step directions with images to find your way through the building.
Director of Libraries
Carla Sarratt
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
KHIC 136
330-823-3847
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Autism Studies, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Entrepreneurship, Environmental Science, Human Resource Management, Leadership Studies, Legal Studies (Pre-Law), Management, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Peacebuilding and Social Justice, Reader's Advisory, Reference, Sport Business, Sustainability, UMU Libraries, Writing