Sweat: A History of Exercise
by
Let's Get Physical: How Women Discovered Exercise and Reshaped the World
by
Anatomy of Core Stability
by
Aerobic Exercise: Health Benefits, Types and Common Misconceptions
by
Exercise for Mood and Anxiety
by
Biomechanics and Motor Control of Human Movement
by
Biomechanical Basis of Human Movement
by
Conditioning for Strength and Human Performance
by
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. AccessPhysiotherapy is your go-to Access collection of physical therapy learning resources featuring hundreds of books, videos, cases, NPTE prep resources, review questions, PTA board review, instructor resources and more.
Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
The eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas.
First Time Users: You will need to create an academic login using your Mount Union email address. When you get into the database, it will say "Choose your institution." Select the first option in the list "Not listed? Click here." It will then ask you to create an account with your Mount Union email address. You will then receive an email to confirm and complete your new Safari account creation. If you already have an account, choose that option. **Do not sign up for a free trial.**
Many types of library material needed for the purposes of study, instruction, information, or research may be requested on loan or in photocopy from another library.
Items not available from Mount Union or a participating OhioLINK or Search Ohio library may be requested through interlibrary loan for free.
It is not feasible for any one library to be self-sufficient, and in the belief that the furtherance of knowledge is in the general interest, interlibrary borrowing and lending is regarded by Mount Union as essential to library service.
For our Interlibrary Loan Policy, see University Policies.
How do you find exercise science books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items.
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.
