Multiracial Identities in Colonial French Africa
by
Contemporary French and Francophone Futuristic Novels
by
Terrorism in Contemporary France
by
Contemporary French Environmental Thought in the Post-COVID-19 Era
by
ACLS Humanities Ebook collection is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. .
Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
Browse a collection of full text e-books across a wide range of subject areas, including the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences.
This database provides access to thousands of multidisciplinary ebook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter including titles from leading university presses.
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences from multiple publishers (ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, and Springer.
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in several subject areas including biography, business, education, history, literature, medicine, and social sciences.
Collection of more than 4,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
First Time Users: You will need to create an academic login using your Mount Union email address. When you get into the database, it will say "Choose your institution." Select the first option in the list "Not listed? Click here." It will then ask you to create an account with your Mount Union email address. You will then receive an email to confirm and complete your new Safari account creation. If you already have an account, choose that option. **Do not sign up for a free trial.**
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
How do you find French language books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items.
Library of Congress Classification
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.
