New Books
Finding Books & eBooks
Equity and Cultural Responsiveness in the Middle Grades by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781641136747Publication Date: 2019-10-01
Preparing Middle Level Educators for 21st Century Schools by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781641133159Publication Date: 2018-09-01
Steps to STEM: A Science Curriculum Supplement for Upper Elementary and Middle School Grades by Call Number: 507.12 I74s and eBookISBN: 9789463007900Publication Date: 2017-01-01
Untangling Urban Middle School Reform: Clashing Agendas for Literacy Standards and Student Success by Call Number: LA217.2 .U73 2016ISBN: 9780807757710Publication Date: 2016-07-07
It's All about Thinking: Creating Pathways for All Learners in Middle Years by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781553795285Publication Date: 2015-09-01
The Digital Youth Network: Cultivating Digital Media Citizenship in Urban Communities by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780262027038Publication Date: 2014-06-27
Doing Good Science in Middle School: A Practical STEM Guide by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781938946073Publication Date: 2014-02-01
Subject Search Terms
- Group work in education
- Mathematics -- Study and teaching (Middle school)
- Middle school education
- Middle school education -- Cross-cultural studies
- Middle school students -- Social conditions
- Project method in teaching
- Science -- Study and teaching (Middle school)
- Technology -- Study and teaching (Middle school)
- Cambridge University Press EBA Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowPredominantly encyclopedias and subject essays, Gale Ebooks cover the following subject areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science and Social Science.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
Finding Books
How do you find middle childhood education books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
- Main Books: New 3rd Floor, Old 3rd Floor, Old 2nd Floor, and Ground Floor (depends on the call number)
- Curriculum Resource Center: Old 3rd Floor
- Oversize: Ground Floor
- Reference: Old 2nd Floor
- Reference Oversize: Ground Floor
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to arrange all library items.
- L: Education
- LB: Theory and Practice of Education
- LB1555-1602: Elementary or public school education
- LB 1603 - 1696.6: Secondary education. High schools
- LC1099-1099.5: Multicultural education (General)
- LD7501: Secondary and elementary schools
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.
Director of Libraries
Carla Sarratt
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
KHIC 136
330-823-3847
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Autism Studies, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Entrepreneurship, Environmental Science, Human Resource Management, Leadership Studies, Legal Studies (Pre-Law), Management, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Peacebuilding and Social Justice, Reader's Advisory, Reference, Sport Business, Sustainability, UMU Libraries, Writing