New Books
Finding Books & eBooks
The Essentials for Standards-Driven Classrooms by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781943920167Publication Date: 2017-03-03
Biography-Driven Culturally Responsive Teaching by Call Number: 370.117 H565b2ISBN: 9780807757505Publication Date: 2015-12-28
Multicultural Education for Educational Leaders: Critical Race Theory and Antiracist Perspectives by Call Number: LB2805 .P58 2014ISBN: 9781475814002Publication Date: 2014-12-23
The Focus Factor: 8 Essential Twenty-First Century Thinking Skills for Deeper Student Learning by Call Number: 370.152 B436fISBN: 9780807754481Publication Date: 2013-07-21
Models of Teaching: Connecting Student Learning with Standards by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781452266916Publication Date: 2007-01-01
Becoming Multicultural Educators: Personal Journey Toward Professional Agency by Call Number: 370.117 B398gISBN: 0787965146Publication Date: 2003-04-29
- Cambridge University Press EBA Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas. - Oxford Scholarship Online Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access an online library of over 15,000 outstanding academic books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP).Go to "advanced search" and check the box for "All content I have access to" before searching. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
Finding Books
How do you find multiage education books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
- Main Books: New 3rd Floor, Old 3rd Floor, Old 2nd Floor, and Ground Floor (depends on the call number)
- Curriculum Resource Center: Old 3rd Floor
- Oversize: Ground Floor
- Reference: Old 2nd Floor
- Reference Oversize: Ground Floor
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items.
- 370: Education
- 371: Schools and their activities, special education
- 372: Primary Education
- 373: Secondary Education
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.