Music: Books

Choose radio button "Only content I can access" when searching. ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. Fields currently cover Archaeology, Art and Architectural History, Biblical Studies, Bibliographic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Folklore, Historical, Economic, Environmental, European, Jewish Studies, Latin American, Law, LGBT/Queer Studies, Linguistics, Literature, Literary Criticism, Medicine, Methods/Theory, Musicology, Performance Studies (theater, music, dance), Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science/Technology, Sociology and Women’s Studies.

Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.

Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences

The eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas.

The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works.

Access an online library of over 15,000 outstanding academic books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP).Go to "advanced search" and check the box for "All content I have access to" before searching.

First Time Users: You will need to create an academic login using your Mount Union email address. When you get into the database, it will say "Choose your institution." Select the first option in the list "Not listed? Click here." It will then ask you to create an account with your Mount Union email address. You will then receive an email to confirm and complete your new Safari account creation. If you already have an account, choose that option. **Do not sign up for a free trial.**

This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences.

Spanning over thirty subjects, University Press Scholarship Online(UPSO) is an online library that brings tens of thousands of books from some of the world's best university presses, including Oxford University Press, on to a single, easy-to-use resource.