New Books
Finding Books & eBooks
Right and Wronged in International Relations by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781009344715Publication Date: 2023-08-10
The Politics and International Relations of Fantasy Films and Television by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783031242380Publication Date: 2023-02-10
Winning the National Security AI Competition by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781484288139Publication Date: 2022-11-29
Subject Search Terms
- Computer crimes -- Investigation
- Cyberterrorism -- Investigation
- Espionage
- Foreign Relations
- Diplomatic Negotiations
- Intelligence Service
- International relations and culture
- Leaks (Disclosure of information)
- Military Interrogation
- National Security
- Political Stability
- Terrorism - Religious aspects
- Security, International
- Spies
- Cambridge University Press EBA Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas. - Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowPredominantly encyclopedias and subject essays, Gale Ebooks cover the following subject areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science and Social Science.
- MIT Press Direct eBooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
MIT Press Direct publishes significant works from leading educators and researchers around the globe. These highly regarded e-books can be used as supplemental course materials across many disciplines. This is a perpetual GEER resource. - Oxford Scholarship Online Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access an online library of over 15,000 outstanding academic books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what their subject specialty. - Safari Books Online (O'Reilly) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
First Time Users: You will need to create an academic login using your Mount Union email address. When you get into the database, it will say "Choose your institution." Select the first option in the list "Not listed? Click here." It will then ask you to create an account with your Mount Union email address. You will then receive an email to confirm and complete your new Safari account creation. If you already have an account, choose that option. **Do not sign up for a free trial.**
This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
Finding Books
How do you find national security and foreign intelligence books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
- Main Books: New 3rd Floor, Old 3rd Floor, Old 2nd Floor, and Ground Floor (depends on the call number)
- Curriculum Resource Center: Old 3rd Floor
- Oversize: Ground Floor
- Reference: Old 2nd Floor
- Reference Oversize: Ground Floor
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items.
- 303.3: Censorship, Propaganda
- 303.6: Conflict Resolution
- 320.01: Political Propaganda
- 325: National Policy
- 327.1: Foreign Policy, International Relations, International Conflict
- 327.12: Espionage, Subversion, Intelligence
- 327.2: Diplomacy
- 341.7: Law of International Cooperation, Treaties
- 353.1 Public Administration of National Security Affairs
- 355.6: Military Science, Department of Defense
- 363.325: Terrorism
Library of Congress Classification
- HV6251-6773.55: Crimes and offenses
- JK468: Spying, Espionage
- JX1662: Diplomacy
- KF26: Foreign Policy
- KF27-31: National Cybersecurity
- KZ5510-6299: International law of peace and peace enforcement
- KZ118-194: Treaties and other international agreements
- KZ5586-5893: The system of collective security
- KZ5870-5893: Mutual and balanced reduction of armed forces
- KZ6378-6795: Law of war and neutrality
- TK5101-6720: Telecommunication Including telegraphy, telephone, radio, radar, television
- QA75.5-76.95: Computer science, Computer software
- U1-900: Military science (General) includes Cyber warfare and Cyber terrorism
- UA23: National Security Threats, National Security Data Processing
- UB250-271: Military Intelligence, Espionage-American
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.