Physician Assistant: Resources

OhioLINK offers this growing list of resources for affordable learning materials to use in the classroom. These materials are both Open Access, Open Educational, and OhioLINK licensed resources that are no cost to Ohio higher education students.

OhioLINK offers this growing list of resources for affordable learning materials to use in the classroom. These materials are both Open Access, Open Educational, and OhioLINK licensed resources that are no cost to Ohio higher education students.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Use search terms "Medical" to find the most resources. DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

MERLOT OpenCourseWare (OCW) provides access to curated online learning, support materials in an open access platform.

MERLOT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is defined as a free and open digital publication of high quality college and university‐level educational materials. These materials are organized as courses, and often include course planning materials and evaluation tools as well as thematic content. OpenCourseWare are free and openly licensed, accessible to anyone, anytime via the internet.

MERLOT OpenCourseWare (OCW) provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

MERLOT OpenCourseWare (OCW) provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

MERLOT OpenCourseWare (OCW) provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

MERLOT’s OpenCourseWare (OCW) is defined as a free and open digital publication of high quality college and university‐level educational materials. These materials are organized as courses, and often include course planning materials and evaluation tools as well as thematic content. OpenCourseWare are free and openly licensed, accessible to anyone, anytime via the internet.

MIT OpenCourseWare offers free course materials.

MIT OpenCourseWare offers free course materials.

OASIS is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from over one hundred different sources and contains hundreds of thousands of records.

OASIS is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from over one hundred different sources and contains hundreds of thousands of records.

OASIS is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. Narrow your search down with the filters on the left hand side. OASIS currently searches open content from over one hundred different sources and contains hundreds of thousands of records.

The EPA's guide with information about specific chemicals as well as how to produce safer chemicals and regulate harmful substances.

The DailyMed database contains 133913 labeling submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies.

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.

LiverTox® provides up-to-date, unbiased and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, clinical patterns and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications and selected herbal and dietary supplements. The LiverTox site is meant as a resource for both physicians and patients as well as for clinical academicians and researchers who specialize in idiosyncratic drug induced hepatotoxicity.

This resource from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) shows drug category names, results and descriptions.

Created by the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, the ATSDR ToxFAQs™ is a series of summaries about hazardous substances developed by the ATSDR Division of Toxicology.

The CHE Toxicant and Disease Database is a searchable database that summarizes links between chemical contaminants and approximately 180 human diseases or conditions.

Zoom lectures are available from the CNBC, a joint venture of the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University. Research topics include affective, cognitive, linguistic, perceptual, motor and social systems in both normal and disordered populations, as well as computational neuroscience. The CNBC also promotes the translation of findings from basic research into applications for medicine, education, robotics and artificial intelligence.

This website provides a collection of interactive personality tests with detailed results that can be taken for personal entertainment or to learn more about personality assessment. These tests range from very serious and widely used scientific instruments popular psychology to self produced quizzes. A special focus is given to the strengths, weaknesses and validity of the various systems.

Often called “the voice of CDC,” the MMWR series is the agency’s primary vehicle for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.

The CDC is the nation’s health protection agency. The CDC provides resources such as CDC Stacks (a portal to journals and podcasts), CDC-TV (access to CDC videos) and the Biomedical Laboratories Handbook (which contains information about biosafety) as well as access to the Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report. It also has a COVID-19 PPE Burn Rate Calculator.
The CDC offers updates via RSS feeds and email updates.

The CAP Cancer Reporting and Biomarker Reporting Protocols provide consistent and meaningful information that enable health care professionals to manage and study clinical data necessary in improving patient care.
The CAP Pathology and Laboratory Quality Center for Evidence-based Guidelines, along with our professional partners, advances the practice of pathology and laboratory medicine by bringing evidence-based guidelines and consensus recommendations to the forefront of clinical decision making. Adopting these guidelines helps pathologists and laboratory professionals to provide more effective testing with consistent, high-quality results, and expert interpretations.

Guidelines Central provides free access to thousands of current clinical practice guidelines and guideline summaries.