New Books
Finding Books & eBooks
Beyond Academic Success: Creating Social-Emotional Learning Balance in Elementary Students by Call Number: LB1072 .N684 2023ISBN: 9781475861648Publication Date: 2023-10-15
Hearing All Voices: Culturally Responsive Coaching in Early Childhood by Call Number: LB1139.23 .A85 2021ISBN: 9781605547527Publication Date: 2022-01-04
Designing Meaning-Based Interventions for Struggling Readers by Call Number: LB1050.5 .J64 2021ISBN: 9781462545773Publication Date: 2021-03-31
Restorative Literacies: Creating a Community of Care in Schools by Call Number: LB1050.5 .W65 2021ISBN: 9780807765203Publication Date: 2021-03-12
Teaching Early Numeracy to Children with Developmental Disabilities by Call Number: LC4019.3 .G75 2021ISBN: 9781526487537Publication Date: 2021-01-01
Literacy Classrooms That S. O. A. R.: Strategic Observation and Reflection in the Elementary Grades by Call Number: LB1576 .O33 2021ISBN: 9780807764787Publication Date: 2020-11-27
All the Classroom's a Stage: Applying Theater Principles to Teaching Techniques by Call Number: LB1027 .F53 2020ISBN: 9781475853674Publication Date: 2020-10-28
The Elementary School Counselor's Guide to Supporting Students with Learning Disabilities by Call Number: 618.92 S565eISBN: 9780367430467Publication Date: 2020-09-01
Pathway to Teaching: A Guide to Teacher Training, Student Teaching, and Finding a Job by Call Number: LB1775.2 .H68 2020ISBN: 9781475847451Publication Date: 2020-02-03
- Cambridge University Press EBA Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
Finding Books
How do you find primary education books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
- Main Books: New 3rd Floor, Old 3rd Floor, Old 2nd Floor, and Ground Floor (depends on the call number)
- Curriculum Resource Center: Old 3rd Floor
- Oversize: Ground Floor
- Reference: Old 2nd Floor
- Reference Oversize: Ground Floor
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to arrange all library items.
- L: Education
- LB: Theory and practice of education
- LB1139.2-1139.5: Early childhood education
- LB1140-1140.5: Preschool education. Nursery schools
- LB1141-1489: Kindergarten
- LB1501-1547: Primary education
- LB1555-1602: Elementary or public school education
- LC1099-1099.5: Multicultural education (General)
- LD7501: Secondary and elementary schools
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.
Director of Libraries
Carla Sarratt
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
KHIC 136
330-823-3847
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Autism Studies, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Entrepreneurship, Environmental Science, Human Resource Management, Leadership Studies, Legal Studies (Pre-Law), Management, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Peacebuilding and Social Justice, Reader's Advisory, Reference, Sport Business, Sustainability, UMU Libraries, Writing