The Public Relations Handbook
by
Brand Storytelling: Put Customers at the Heart of Your Brand Story
by
Crisis Ahead: 101 Ways to Prepare for, and Bounce Back from Disasters, Scandals, and Other Emergencies
by
Careers in Writing & Editing
by
Social Media Strategy: A Practical Guide to Social Media Marketing and Customer Engagement
by
Think Like a Rock Star: How to Create Social Media and Marketing Strategies That Turn Customers into Fans
by
Social Media in the Public Sector: A Guide to Participation, Collaboration and Transparency in The Networked World
by
Social Business by Design: Transformative Social Media Strategies for the Connected Company
by
Subject Search Terms
Indexing, abstracts and full text for journals in communication studies, covering topics such as journalism, mass media, and communicative disorders.
Collection of over 700 books from scholarly publishers covering a wide range of subject areas, including the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences.
Browsable by subject areas or searchable across the entire collection. Books can be read online or downloaded for offline use for up to 2 weeks. To download entire books or take advantage of features such as annotating and bookmarking, users need to create an Ebook Central account. Adobe Digital Editions software is also required for downloading.
This database provides access to thousands of multidisciplinary ebook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter including titles from leading university presses.
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences from multiple publishers (ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, and Springer.
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in several subject areas including biography, business, education, history, literature, medicine, and social sciences.
Collection of more than 4,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
Provides online access to books, videos, and interactive labs in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers. Topics include cloud computing, programming languages, AI and machine learning, security, and more.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
How do you find public relations books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items. Further subjects you may also think of interest are below.
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.