Historical dictionary of the English language.
Full text of about 60 subject specific encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. Disciplines covered include literature, language, arts, history, classical studies, science, technology, and the social sciences.
The thesaurus provides synonyms and antonyms from the English language along with more than 2,900 proverbs and quotations from classic and modern authors.
Biographical information on notable individuals from various fields, featuring articles, profiles, and references to help with research on historical and contemporary figures.
More than 25,000 entries covering a variety of subject areas and searchable by subject or keywords
Full text of about 60 subject specific encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. Disciplines covered include literature, language, arts, history, classical studies, science, technology, and the social sciences.
Provides peer-reviewed, in-depth articles across diverse academic fields, ideal for comprehensive background research and foundational insights on complex topics.
World Book Online includes Early Learning, Kids, Student, Advanced, and other modules. It delivers a progressive sequence of core databases supported by supplemental tools, such as language translation, graphic organizers, and unique Webquests. Moving from Early World of Learning to World Book Advanced, World Book Online aligns end-users with their appropriate learning levels. Each stand-alone site provides additional features to support the needs of users’ specific capabilities.
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators published every weekday
Digital access to the newspaper, featuring articles, multimedia content, and archives on news, opinion, and culture from around the world.
Provides full-text articles from regional business publications across the U.S., offering insight into local markets, industries, and companies.
Daily full-text newspaper coverage from more than 200 countries and all 50 states including USA Today with information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM, etc.
Explore Canton history through local news, events and people with the Repository Collection's coverage from 1999 through present including full color pages, full-text and web-only content.
Coverage of The Alliance Review from 2002 through present, including full color pages, full-text and web-only content.
The collection contains more than 500 newspapers published in Ohio and Pennsylvania, including the Akron Beacon Journal, the Columbus Dispatch, Philadelphia Inquirer, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, and the Plain Dealer.
A current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for articles from magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, public opinion polls, EBSCO's Current Issues database, and government information.
The Wall Street Journal is a U.S. business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City. The Journal, along with its Asian and European editions, is published six days a week by Dow Jones & Company, a division of News Corp.