New Books
Finding Books & eBooks
The Great Displacement: Climate Change and the Next American Migration by Call Number: HV640 .B55 2023ISBN: 9781982178253Publication Date: 2023-02-21
The Greening of America's Building Codes: Promises and Paradoxes by Call Number: TH880 .J347 2022ISBN: 9781648960086Publication Date: 2022-12-20
Crushed: How a Changing Climate Is Altering the Way We Drink by Call Number: TP548.5.C55 F74 2023ISBN: 9781538166307Publication Date: 2022-10-11
Regenesis: Feeding the World Without Devouring the Planet by Call Number: S494.5.S86 M65 2022ISBN: 9780143135968Publication Date: 2022-08-02
Sustainability: A History, Revised and Updated Edition by Call Number: GE195 .C379 2022ISBN: 9780197625026Publication Date: 2022-06-03
Animal, Vegetable, Junk: A History of Food, from Sustainable to Suicidal by Call Number: 394.12 B624aISBN: 9781328974624Publication Date: 2021-02-02
What Would Nature Do? A Guide for Our Uncertain Times by Call Number: 333.9516 D316whISBN: 9780231199421Publication Date: 2020-12-01
- Cambridge University Press EBA Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas. - Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowPredominantly encyclopedias and subject essays, Gale Ebooks cover the following subject areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science and Social Science.
- Safari Books Online (O'Reilly) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
First Time Users: You will need to create an academic login using your Mount Union email address. When you get into the database, it will say "Choose your institution." Select the first option in the list "Not listed? Click here." It will then ask you to create an account with your Mount Union email address. You will then receive an email to confirm and complete your new Safari account creation. If you already have an account, choose that option. **Do not sign up for a free trial.**
This platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
Finding Books
How do you find sustainability books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
- Main Books: New 3rd Floor, Old 3rd Floor, Old 2nd Floor, and Ground Floor (depends on the call number)
- Curriculum Resource Center: Old 3rd Floor
- Oversize: Ground Floor
- Reference: Old 2nd Floor
- Reference Oversize: Ground Floor
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items.
- 170: Ethics
- 300: Social Sciences, Sociology, & Anthropology
- 320: Political Science
- 330: Economics
- 350: Public Administration & Military Science
- 360: Social Problems & Social Services
- 500: Science
- 510: Mathematics
- 520: Astronomy
- 530: Physics
- 540: Chemistry
- 550: Earth Sciences & Geology
- 570: Biology
- 580: Plants
- 590: Animals (Zoology)
- 600: Technology
- 610: Medicine & Health
- 620: Engineering
- 630: Agriculture
- 640: Home & Family Management
- 660: Chemical Engineering
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.
Director of Libraries
