Finding Books & eBooks
Flipped Learning in Physical Education: Opportunities and Applications by Call Number: GV364 .O77 2023ISBN: 9781003203377Publication Date: 2022-08-31
Pedagogies of Social Justice in Physical Education and Youth Sport by Call Number: GV342.27 .L96 2022ISBN: 9780367755348Publication Date: 2021-12-01
Physical Education and Wellbeing: Global and Holistic Approaches to Child Health by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783030222659Publication Date: 2019-07-10
Teacher's Guide to Adapted Physical Education by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781598576696Publication Date: 2015-07-01
Research and Practice in Physical Education by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780415698658Publication Date: 2013-02-08
Contemporary Uses of Technology in K-12 Physical Education Policy, Practice, and Advocacy by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781617359613Publication Date: 2012-10-01
Equity and Inclusion in Physical Education and Sport by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781136478086Publication Date: 2012-09-10
- Cambridge University Press EBA Collection This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core collection has e-books which covers subject areas from humanities to the sciences. This collection has many coursebooks available in eBook format and over 1.6 million journal articles.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central is a collection of scholarly eBooks from leading publishers. It covers the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology and the social sciences
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThe eBook Collection is a database that contains full text eBooks for multi-disciplinary academic
subject areas. - Oxford Scholarship Online Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access an online library of over 15,000 outstanding academic books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what their subject specialty. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
It is impossible for a library to own every book, journal, video, article, etc. that a campus community would want to read or watch, but interlibrary loan fills that void. We participate with OhioLINK for a lot of our interlibrary loan items which provides us with intrastate borrowing and lending.
Finding Books
How do you find physical education books in the library? Start with the item's location and call number.
The location tells you where the item is located in the library. Our most common locations are:
- Main Books: New 3rd Floor, Old 3rd Floor, Old 2nd Floor, and Ground Floor (depends on the call number)
- Curriculum Resource Center: Old 3rd Floor
- Oversize: Ground Floor
- Reference: Old 2nd Floor
- Reference Oversize: Ground Floor
Call numbers tell you where the item is located as well as its subject. The University Library uses the Dewey Decimal System to arrange all library items.
- L: Education
- LB: Theory and practice of education
- LB1139.2-1139.5: Early childhood education
- LB1140-1140.5: Preschool education. Nursery schools
- LB1141-1489: Kindergarten
- LB1501-1547: Primary education
- LB1555-1602: Elementary or public school education
- LC1099-1099.5: Multicultural education (General)
- LD7501: Secondary and elementary schools
- 612: Human physiology
- 613: Personal health and safety
- 790: Outline of sports, games and entertainment
When you are in the shelves, look at the neighboring items because you might find other books that fit your needs as well.
Director of Libraries
Carla Sarratt
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
KHIC 136
330-823-3847
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Autism Studies, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Entrepreneurship, Environmental Science, Human Resource Management, Leadership Studies, Legal Studies (Pre-Law), Management, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Peacebuilding and Social Justice, Reader's Advisory, Reference, Sport Business, Sustainability, UMU Libraries, Writing