Resources
- American Public Health Association: Racism and HealthRacism and health resources.
- Health & Environmental Research Online Database (HERO)The HERO database includes more than three million scientific references and associated data from the peer-reviewed literature used by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to develop reports that support critical agency decision-making for chemical regulation.
- The Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set (HEDIS)HEDIS is one of health care’s most widely used performance improvement tools. 191 million people are enrolled in plans that report HEDIS results. Visitors to this page often check HEDIS FAQs, QRS FAQs, or ask a question through MyNCQA.
- National Center for Health StatisticsThis center offers information about health, marriage and other important statistics about the United States.
- Public Health Image LibraryCreated by a Working Group at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.
- Student Doctor NetworkThis resource is helping build a diverse doctor workforce by providing a wide range of free resources to help students in their educational journey.
- Affordable Learning through OhioLINK: BiologyOhioLINK offers this growing list of resources for affordable learning materials to use in the classroom. These materials are both Open Access, Open Educational, and OhioLINK licensed resources that are no cost to Ohio higher education students.
- Affordable Learning through OhioLINK : ChemistryOhioLINK offers this growing list of resources for affordable learning materials to use in the classroom. These materials are both Open Access, Open Educational, and OhioLINK licensed resources that are no cost to Ohio higher education students.
- Digital Open Access Books (DOAB):DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
- Digital Open Access Books (DOAB):Disease Outbreak PreventionDOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
- Digital Open Access Books (DOAB): Measure OutcomesDOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
- Digital Open Access Books (DOAB): ObesityDOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
- MERLOT: HealthMERLOT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is defined as a free and open digital publication of high quality college and university‐level educational materials. These materials are organized as courses, and often include course planning materials and evaluation tools as well as thematic content. OpenCourseWare are free and openly licensed, accessible to anyone, anytime via the internet.
- AMA Equity Strategic PlanAMA's Organizational Strategic Plan to Embed Racial Justice and Advance Health Equity
- AMWA Member BlogThe AMWA blog features commentary written by members about wide ranging medical topics from medical school to diversity and inclusion.
- Cleveland Clinic Diversity ToolkitThis toolkit is a resource for improving interpersonal relations, increasing understanding for a diverse patient population.
- Gender Disparities Among PhysiciansThis resource has infographic looking at the gender disparities among physicians.
- Institute for Healing and Justice in MedicineClick on Justice Resource Hub for links to articles, websites, podcasts, videos, and more.
- Northeast Ohio Black Health CoalitionThe Northeast Ohio Black Health Coalition is a social justice organization created to address the impact of racism on African American disparities including policy inequities, historical trauma, food insecurity, research, behavioral health and addiction, health promotion by working to empower, educate and advocate for health equity in under-served communities.
- Robert Wood Johnson FoundationThis has anti-racism and health equity resources.
- SheMDSheMD is a virtual community of female physicians (MD AND DO) who discuss, discover, and delve into the adventures of women in medicine.
- UHCAN OhiioThe Ohio Unity Coalition, the North East Ohio Black Health Coalition, the Multiethnic Advocates for Cultural Competency, and the Universal Health Care Action Network of Ohio are collaborating with communities and hospitals across Ohio to assure that African Americans are effectively engaged in hospital antiracism initiatives in an effort to deliver more equitable health care outcomes.
