Complete Anatomy is a 3 dimensional anatomy platform with 12 layered systems and 1,500 clinical video animations. 3D4Medical has 17,000 interactive structures which include a dissectible human heart in 3D and interactive muscle motion. This database includes anatomical papers, classic textbooks, and scan data.
This multidisciplinary database includes Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video, World History in Video, and American History in Video along with thousands of scholarly video material of virtually every video type. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. The embeddable video player with keyword-searchable transcripts allows users to browse and refine with intuitive facets and then create and share custom clips and playlists.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides authoritative content of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules to healthcare practitioners.
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. AccessPhysiotherapy is your go-to Access collection of physical therapy learning resources featuring hundreds of books, videos, cases, NPTE prep resources, review questions, PTA board review, instructor resources and more.
Films on Demand offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, and others. This resource offers thousands of streaming videos in a broad range of subjects, from health and medicine to humanities and social sciences.
Consumer health information service produced by U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). Brings together information in both English and Spanish from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other U.S. government agencies and health-related organizations, and health care institutions and hospitals. Includes A-to-Z topical entries on health, wellness, disorders, and conditions; a drugs and supplements encyclopedia; consumer-friendly information on genetics and laboratory tests; and health-related videos and interactive tools.
A trusted medical resource offering comprehensive information on diseases, conditions, treatments, and procedures, available for healthcare professionals and the public.
First Time Users: You will need to create an academic login using your Mount Union email address. When you get into the database, it will say "Choose your institution." Select the first option in the list "Not listed? Click here." It will then ask you to create an account with your Mount Union email address. You will then receive an email to confirm and complete your new Safari account creation. If you already have an account, choose that option. **Do not sign up for a free trial.**
