Video Databases
Browse all video databases available from the University of Mount Union Libraries: A-Z Databases: Video
- Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. The embeddable video player with keyword-searchable transcripts allows users to browse and refine with intuitive facets and then create and share custom clips and playlists.
- Films On Demand: Master Academic Package This link opens in a new windowFull-length documentaries, popular films, and streaming video programs from academic and commercial publishers including PBS, BBC, CNBC, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Bill Moyers Journal, the News Hour with Jim Lehrer.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video platform with documentaries related to several academic disciplines.
The homepage will say "University of Mount Union". Create a login using your @mountunion.edu email account and your unique password.
A closed lock symbol or a "request" option in the database means that those videos are unavailable. Only faculty can request a new title.
Kanopy search help. - Music and Dance Online This link opens in a new windowMusic and Dance Online delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
Currently includes over 11 million audio tracks*, 2,500 hours of video, 1.3 million pages of scores, and over 450,000 pages of reference and periodicals. Music and Dance Online contains the complete contents of:
*Dance in Video
*Music Online: African American Music Reference
*Music Online: American Music (Music Online: Premium)
*Music Online: Classical Music in Video (Music Online Premium)
*Music Online: Classical Music Library (Music Online Premium)
*Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library
*Music Online: Classical Performance in Video
*Music Online: Classical Scores
*Music Online: Contemporary World Music (Music Online Premium)
*Music Online: Jazz Music Library
*Music Online: Listening
*Music Online: Music Periodicals of the 19th Century
*Music Online: Music Video Collection
*Music Online: Opera in Video
*Music Online: Popular Music Library
*Music Online: Reference
*Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
*Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Director of Libraries
Carla Sarratt
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
KHIC 136
330-823-3847
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Autism Studies, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Entrepreneurship, Environmental Science, Human Resource Management, Leadership Studies, Legal Studies (Pre-Law), Management, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Peacebuilding and Social Justice, Reader's Advisory, Reference, Sport Business, Sustainability, UMU Libraries, Writing